Princess’s Crown Baby Quilt – 2014

Using miscellany from my stash, I’m pulling together a quick – I hope – baby quilt. This old block pattern is called King’s Crown, but it’s for a little girl, so I’ve renamed it. The purple-looking centers are really a blue and pink check. I have all the pieces cut and arranged, with 5 blocks sewn. I was going to make all blocks like the one in upper left, but it seemed too somber. Scrappy is more fun anyway.

Early work on Queen's Crown baby quilt

Early work on Princess’ Crown baby quilt

Princess Crown Day 2 progress

Princess Crown Day 2 progress

About Jaye

Modern, original, and art quilt designer-maker. Sewing instructor. Quilt history buff. Former oil painter, writer, musician, fund raiser.

Posted on October 7, 2014, in Pieced, Quilts and Fiber Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment